Ugandan driver wins Tanzania National Rally Championship

Uganda driver Yasin Nasser has won the Tanzania Rally Championship, as AAT has revealed. The rally star has collected 94 points from the events, as officially reported by Satinder Birdi, the director of the Automobile Association of Tanzania. The report stated that Nasser garnered 30 points in the Iringa Motorsport event before taking another 30 points from the Mount Usambara event and later scored 34 points from the recently-ended AAT event held in Iringa Region.

In the event, Randeep Birdi was placed second with 84 points, the third was Manveer Bird, with 84 points as well, and the fourth best was Gurpal Sandhu of Arusha, with 72 points collected.

Photo: Johnson Were